I wanted to post about some of the things that I do with my preschool daughter in “homeschooling”. I know that many people search the web for homeschooling info, so I thought this might be useful to somebody. Except for Bible, we don’t do everything on this list every day.

Bible (in addition to Bible or Story Bible reading)

Leading Little Ones to God by Marian Schoolland

Foundation Verses by Children Desiring God Ministires

Baptist Catechism

Reading (After systematically going through the letters for the past 7 months or so and learning their sounds, we now use the following):

The Ordinary Parent’s Guide to Teaching Reading with the letter/magnet board

Explode the Code Primers (Get Ready, Get Set, Go for the Code)

Bob Books

www.starfall.com

Pre-Handwriting and Fine Motor Skills

Kumon Workbooks (my daughter LOVES these!)

Counting/Number Recognition

Number flashcards

Stacker Pegs by Lauri Toys (BTW, my 19-month old son LOVES these! He likes to build towers. Lauri has many nice toys.)

Counting aloud (right now we’re trying to get to 30)

Other: Coloring numbers, counting out stickers, finding the right chapter on a page in the Bible, finding a particular checkout aisle at the store, etc…

Other

Books, Books, Books!, Do-A-Dot Art, drawing, coloring, stamping, painting, board games, lacing, puzzles, etc..

