This has been a long, tiring week, and I’m glad it’s just about over. It’s vacation time again. We leave towards the end of next week and will be gone the following week. We’re heading up to Michigan to visit Grandma, and we’re taking some dear friends with us. On the way back we’re stopping by the Creation Museum. Yea!!! I’m so excited about this trip. I’m looking forward to the beach (Lake Michigan), some cooler weather, and the world’s largest musical fountain.  I’ll post the highlights of our trip in 2 or 3 weeks.

IMG_0482 IMG_0512

EG (5 yrs):
IMG_0486EG finished her first session of swimming lessons this week with a splash! She was very brave this week—slushy brave, as we call it. I’m sure Sonic appreciated our business twice this week. She’s skipping lessons in July and will resume in August. We’re hoping to get some pool time on our vacation so she can get some extra practice. We’re hoping maybe her brother picked up something from the sidelines as well. He says he’s ready to jump in.

We finished reading Uncle Wiggly this week and reread all the Peter Rabbit tales by Beatrix Potter. She completed “Goldilocks & the Three Bears” from Literature Pockets: Folk Tales and Fairy Tales. In reading, she’s still going through the Abeka readers. Her current book is Pinocchio. She only has a few pages left, so we’ll probably finish it tomorrow.

She completed memorizing question 65 of the Baptist Catechism which says “Which day of the seven has God appointed to be the weekly Sabbath?”, and began working on question 66, which says “How is the Sabbath to be sanctified?” She completed memorizing Psalm 32:5 and is now working on James 5:16 which says “Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed.”





IMG_0491 IMG_0493

AZ (3 yrs):

IMG_0494Operation Potty Training: Sigh.

The Z-man completed a J page for his alphabet notebook. His two J words on his poster were Jupiter and jockey (pretty good, huh?!) He completed memorizing 1 Chronicles 16:34 which says “Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever!” He spent the rest of the week peeing on the floor and on the couch–twice.









IMG_0487 IMG_0516

SA (14 months):

Little man woke up on the wrong side of the crib a couple days this week. He even cried through breakfast. Oh, he ate well….he’s all about some breakfast…..but he managed to cry at the same time. He likes to walk while holding a hand. It won’t be long now. He’s so ready to keep up with his siblings.

IMG_0481 IMG_0510

Me:

I cleaned this week. And then I cleaned some more…..and some more. I moved the couch. Ewww. I moved my big chair. Ewww some more. I vaccuumed–3 times. I would have steam cleaned, but I did that last week. Correction. The dog got sick on Tuesday. I did steam clean part of the living room. I dusted. I mopped. I bleached and then I bleached some more.  I cut loose with some baking powder on part of the kitchen floor. I spilled an entire cup of coffee on the bathroom floor during Operation Potty Training. I mopped the bathroom floor. I did a load of laundry every day. I cleaned out the laundry room (note: at some point, “dust” can rightly be called “dirt”–and this was the case in the laundry room.) I moved the dryer. Major ewww. I cleaned one cushion of the couch. Three hours later I cleaned another cushion of the couch (see AZ section above). I swished toilets, cleaned sinks and scrubbed the tub. I was up by 7 AM or earlier every morning and went to bed at midnight or later. I prayed….a lot. I went to the grocery store…with all three kids. Not such a good idea. I bought Sonic slushies–twice. I got my driver’s license renewed. My friend and I helped our kids make fireworks shirts for our upcoming trip. I fixed supper every night. I played the Uncle Wiggly Game and Sum Swamp with the kids. I lost every game…the Z-man won every game. I practiced the guitar–four times. That is not good, but I couldn’t manage to peel myself off the floor to do it anymore than that.I am exhausted and all I smell is bleach. It’s stuck in my nostrils.

